The Blind Side of Everything

Sitting here thinking about what to write, I am confused, regretful, punishing myself for the biggest mistake I have ever made in my life, which was of giving someone a space which that person never deserved in the first place. A part of me, I must say the major part of me never liked that person that part of me always considered that person the biggest looser and douche bag but the other smaller part of me liked him more than any other person in this entire universe…..and this part always made me do such things which I always regretted. Those mistakes were bad but the sweetest mistakes I could ever make. I am in my late teens, having experienced world’s most amazing feelings in eighteenth year of my life which were of course short lived. I wanted to live my life according to the Mantra that if you want to be happy nothing can make you sad except if God has written something  bad in your fate then you can do nothing, and living life according to this simple rule made my life an example for others, I had achieved so much in my life at such a little age that other girls of my age were envy of me, after all it was all because of prayers of my parents and my grandparents who told me this golden rule to live life. But things change when you are given something, God puts you through an examination and I guess I failed very badly in that exam.
                      Hardships come and go and when you are through to the exams there comes a time of relief when you can analyze yourself. I always thought that I have seen worst in my life but then I saw many other people ailing, they were not in a very good condition as I was and then I found out that there are many sides of life, you go through every possible conditions to see all aspects of life and in the same way there are many sides of people….. People you love, people you hate, people you adore, people you are jealous of, people you consider as friends, people you are afraid of, people you never want to lose. And of these sides is the side which only the people themselves are aware of, according to me it’s their personal side and that’s what you call the BLIND SIDE.

 

 

Leave a comment